2013-2019 Mazda 6 Timing Marks Diagram (SkyActiv Engine)

Last Updated on January 16, 2020 by Christ

2013-2019 Mazda 6 Timing Marks Diagram (SkyActiv Engine) – Mazda SKYACTIV is a car platform developed by the Japanese automaker Mazda, characterized by its rigidity, lightness, and the use of advanced technology in terms of engines and transmissions. The aim of this new platform is to reduce emissions and fuel consumption in future cars the Japanese manufacturer places on the market. The first model with a SKYACTIV technology platform and is the Mazda CX-5, which was presented in public at the Frankfurt Motor Show in 2011 and is on the market since mid-2012.

The new platform can mount SKYACTIV gasoline or diesel. The new Mazda petrol engine with SKYACTIV technology has been built from the current MZR 2.0. It is a 4-cylinder engine, that delivers 165 hp at 6,000 pm and offers a torque of 210Nm at 4,000 pm. The main novelty of this engine is its extraordinary compression ratio of 14.0: 1. A compression ratio and has only been seen in competition engines, never in a production vehicle.

2013-2019 Mazda 6 Timing Marks Diagram (SkyActiv Engine):

2013-2019 Mazda 6 Timing Marks Diagram (SkyActiv Engine)

Note: Install or remove the timing chain while aligning the marks on each sprocket and the timing chain as shown in the figure. If the timing marks not in the position shown in the figure, rotate the camshaft and crankshaft to set the cylinder No.1 top dead center (TDC).

This diagram is based on the Mazda workshop manual. The diagram above applies to the Mazda6 (2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 model years). Hopefully the article of 2013-2019 Mazda 6 Timing Marks Diagram (SkyActiv Engine) useful for you.

(Visited 657 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.