2006-2012 Ford Fusion Timing Marks Diagram (3.0L Engine)

Last Updated on January 13, 2020 by Christ

2006-2012 Ford Fusion Timing Marks Diagram (3.0L Engine) – The Fusion is built on the same platform as the first generation Mazda 6, the Mazda CX-9 and the Ford Edge. It is the first model of the American Ford range to incorporate the three chrome bars on the grid. It was manufactured in Hermosillo, Mexico from August 1, 2005, available with front-wheel drive and four-wheel drive.

The Fusion was also sold under the Mercury and Lincoln brands, which are distinguished by their appearance and equipment. The Mercury is called Milan and replaces the Mercury Sable, while the Lincoln was called Zephyr at its launch and MKZ since the end of 2006. The MKZ replaces the Lincoln LS and is the first Lincoln in the current range to carry a name starting with MK.

2006-2012 Ford Fusion Timing Marks Diagram (3.0L Engine):

2006-2012 Ford Fusion Timing Marks Diagram (3.0L Engine)
Because of a lack of clearance, this procedure is very difficult with the engine installed in the vehicle. Adding to the difficulty of the job is the fact that there is no Top Dead Center (TDC) timing mark on the crankshaft. This makes it tricky to align the camshaft sprockets to the crankshaft. The number one piston should be at Top Dead Center when the crankshaft pulley keyway is at the 11 o'clock position. Please watch the following video for more details on removing and installing the timing chain on the 3.0 L Duratec V6 engine:

This tutorial is based on the Ford workshop manual. This diagram applies to the Ford Fusion 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 year models that use 3.0 L Duratec V6 engine. Hopefully this article useful for you.

(Visited 646 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.