2005-2008 Acura RL Timing Marks Diagram (3.5 L J35 Engine)

2005-2008 Acura RL Timing Marks Diagram (3.5 L J35 Engine) – The Acura RL is a mid-size sedan manufactured by Japanese brand Acura ( the luxury division of Honda Motor Company). Marketed in Japan as the Honda Legend and manufactured in the city of Saitama, Japan. The call sign Alpha “RL” is an abbreviation for “Refined Luxury” (refined luxury – in free translation).

The first generation Acura RL was a renamed version of the third generation Honda Legend and was first introduced to the US market in 1996 to replace the second-generation Acura Legend. The second generation Acura was introduced in the US market in September 2004 as a 2005 model. This version of RL received an extensive transformation for the 2009 model and a new update for 2011. The third generation began to be produced in late 2012 as a 2013 model Acura RLX.

2005-2008 Acura RL Timing Marks Diagram (3.5 L J35 Engine):

  1. Drive Pulley
  2. Idler Pulley
  3. Front Camshaft Pulley
  4. Water Pump Pulley
  5. Rear Camshaft Pulley
  6. Adjusting Pulley

Note: Set the camshaft and crankshaft pulleys to TDC by aligning the TDC marks (A) on the camshaft pulleys with the pointers (B) on the back covers. For more details please watch the following video:

This diagram applies to Acura RL 2005 2006 2007 2008 year models that use 3.5 L J35 Engine. This engine is also applied to:

  • 2001-2006 Acura MDX
  • 2004-2007 Saturn Vue
  • 2003-2016 Honda Pilot
  • 2008-2016 Honda Accord
  • 2010-2016 Acura TSX
  • 2009-2014 Acura TL
  • 2014-2016 Acura RLX
  • 2014-2017 Acura MDX
  • 2015 2016 Acura TLX

Hopefully the article of 2005-2008 Acura RL Timing Marks Diagram (3.5 L J35 Engine) useful for you.

(Visited 1,206 times, 2 visits today)
Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.