2004-2009 Dodge Durango Timing Marks Diagram (3.7L V6 Engine)

2004-2009 Dodge Durango Timing Mark Diagram (3.7L V6 Engine) – The Dodge Durango is a Sports Utility Vehicle (SUV) of the American car brand Dodge. The model was introduced in 1998, followed in 2004 by the second generation. The Durango was to fill the gap in the range that the Ramcharger had failed after his disappearance in 1993. The Dodge Durango was introduced in 1998 as a mid-sized SUV. The launch took place just after that of the Dodge Dakota pickup, on which the Durango is based. In 2001 there was a face-lift with the interior and the hubcaps were redrawn. Model versions were available: the SRT and SLT PLUS (1998-2003), Sport (1999-2000), the R / T (1999-2003) and SXT (2001-2003).

The second generation of the Durango was launched just in front of the Dakota. Both have much in common with the Dodge Ram pickup. In addition, this generation grown in the three dimensions with respect to the previous ones. In 2006, the Durango was the second facelift with major changes to the front and the addition of safety as ESP, a system for tire pressure and a parking aid. The Durango was an SXT-, SLT, SLT PLUS and Limited versions. Since 2005, there is also an Adventurerversie.

2004-2009 Dodge Durango Timing Mark Diagram (3.7L V6 Engine):

  1. Timing Chain Cover
  2. Crankshaft Timing Marks
  3. Counterbalance Shaft
  4. Timing Marks
  5. Idler Sprocket
  6. Left Cylinder Head
  7. Right Cylinder Head

NOTE: Components referred to as left hand or right hand is as viewed from the driver’s position inside the vehicle.

For more detail please watch the following video:

The diagram above applies to Dodge Durango 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 years models. In addition, the 3.7 L V6 engine is also used in:

  • Dodge Nitro (2007 2008 2009 2010 2011)
  • Jeep Liberty/ Cherokee (2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013)
  • Jeep Grand Cherokee (2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010)
  • Jeep Commander (2006 2007 2008 2009 2010)
  • Mitsubishi Raider (2006 2007 2008 2009 2010)
  • Dodge M80 (2002)

Hopefully the article of 2004-2009 Dodge Durango Timing Mark Diagram (3.7L V6 Engine) useful for you.

(Visited 638 times, 1 visits today)
Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.